Ned Lamont & Barbara Boxer

I heeded the call.  When Moveon.org ask that I support Ned Lamont, I sent some money for his campaign even though I live in Northern California. 

It never occurred to me that my Senator, Barbara Boxer, one of the most liberal members of the Senate, would actively work against the guy I’m supporting. 

Of course, I’ve sent her office an e-mail making my disappointment known, but there’s something seriously wrong here.  Lieberman has been a crypto-Republican for years.  Now, we seem to have two Democratic Senators supporting the Republicans.

This is nuts and doesn’t give me a lot of confidence that we will prevail in November.

Leave a Reply

