Air Clinton’s Campaign Theme Song

I don’t much care for Hillary Clinton, and I detest Celine Dion, so when I heard that Hillary Clinton had chosen a song by Celine Dion, that pretty much finished things off for me.

But wait.  There’s more.

From the Wikipedia:

In October 2004, Canada’s national air carrier Air Canada
hired Dion as part of the new promotional campaign as the airline
unveiled new in-flight service products and new aircraft livery. "You and I," the theme song sung by Dion, was written by an advertising executive working for Air Canada.

THIS is the song that the Clinton campaign has chosen for their theme song? 

Is this the best they could do? 

A song written by an advertising executive for a Canadian airline?

Would Ron Paul have picked a Canadian song for his campaign?

I think not.

This is pathetic.

Ac_plane1_2

One Response to “Air Clinton’s Campaign Theme Song”

  1. Alex Says:

    While I agree it’s a terrible pairing, to be fair I think it should be pointed out that the song, a write-in, was chosen through a poll on her website.

Leave a Reply

