ChevronTexaco Credit Card Offers

As I sit here writing out my check for $616.16 to Chevron for one month’s gas for my car, I wonder how these people think I can afford that cheap Chinese pile of crap windup radio they’re pushing for $49.95 plus $7.95 for shipping and handling.

Windupradio_2

Or the TEAC $424.92 record player that will record my vinyl records to a CD.

Teac_2

I had a TEAC reel-to-reel tape deck when I was in the Navy in 1967, TEAC made pretty good stuff – 40 years ago. TEAC stood for Tokyo Electrical and Acoustical Corporation.

This thing is made in China.

Don’t really need the Teleflora offer for the $56.95 “Uniquely Chic Bouquet.” But at least the flowers aren’t from China, but I bet the vase is.

Teleflora_2

But wait, “Cardmembers like you deserve more than a simple “Thank You.”

Yes, we deserve to have to have $29.95 added to our credit card balance for a bunch of – you guessed it – Chinese jewelry!

No wonder there are so many ads for credit card debt relief on the radio.

Chinajewelry_2

No thanks, ChevronTexaco.

Leave a Reply

